• No products in the cart.

Complete Lee Morgan Album Transcriptions By Lee Morgan


Digital Download

One of the key hard bop musicians of the 1960s, Morgan came to prominence in his late teens, recording on John Coltrane’s Blue Train and with the band of drummer Art Blakey before launching a solo career.

This is limited time only so you had better hurry, this 50% off deal won’t be up for long!

Stuart McLean-Fowler has been painstakingly transcribing every note he ever recorded and releasing them as complete note-for-note album transcriptions. The engraving is exemplary, and the attention to detail when it comes to Lee Morgan’s style, phrasing, and nuance in the transcriptions is as good as it gets.

Below you can see write ups on each album if you are unaware, and to the left you can see all of the cover pages included in this bundle.

  1. Morgan, City Lights (Complete Album Transcription)
  2. Morgan, The Cooker (Complete Album Transcription)
  3. Morgan, Candy (Complete Album Transcription)
  4. Morgan, Tom Cat (Complete Album Transcription)
  5. Morgan, The Sidewinder (Complete Transcription)
  6. Morgan, Sonic Boom (Complete Transcription)
  7. Morgan, Charisma (Complete Album Transcription)

Additional information



Book Type



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Complete Lee Morgan Album Transcriptions”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register