• No products in the cart.

The Cooker (Complete Album Transcription) By Lee Morgan


Digital Download

The product before you is part of qPress’ Complete Album Transcription series, now including the albums of Lee Morgan, as transcribed by Stuart McLean-Fowler. These note-for-note transcriptions complete with chord changes help you to get inside the head of the best trumpeters in our history, and let you play along with some of the finest recordings of all time.

The trumpeter, then just 19, teams up with baritonist Pepper Adams, pianist Bobby Timmons, bassist Paul Chambers and drummer Philly Joe Jones for a particularly strong set that is highlighted by a lengthy and fiery “Night in Tunisia,” “Lover Man” and a rapid rendition of “Just One of Those Things.” Morgan plays remarkably well for his age (already ranking just below Dizzy Gillespie and Miles Davis), making this an absolutely essential jazz trumpet recording.

The track list is below with samples to the left. Then click above for an immediate PDF download.

  1. A Night in Tunisia
  2. Heavy Dipper
  3. Just One of Those Things
  4. Lover Man
  5. New-Ma
  6. Just One of Those Things (Alt. Take)

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Cooker (Complete Album Transcription)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register