• No products in the cart.

Woods, Progressive Jazz Trumpeter Vol.2 (Play-Along) By Kevin Woods


Digital Download

Renowned trumpeter Kevin Woods presents “The Progressive Jazz Trumpeter,” a revolutionary series that surpasses conventional music instruction. The collection encompasses multiple volumes, each featuring twelve meticulously crafted jazz tunes with chord changes. What distinguishes this series is its innovative approach, introducing compositions initially at an intermediate level and then elevating them to an advanced level of jazz vocabulary. Woods not only imparts his musical expertise but also tailors a valuable learning experience for trumpeters across varying skill levels.

The addition of demo recordings, showcasing Woods performing each tune at both intermediate and advanced levels, injects a dynamic dimension into the learning process. Moreover, the series provides play-along tracks that isolate the rhythm section, empowering aspiring trumpeters to practice, perform, and improvise autonomously. “The Progressive Jazz Trumpeter” not only cultivates technical proficiency but also nurtures creativity and musical expression, establishing itself as an indispensable resource for musicians aspiring to refine their jazz trumpet skills.

Included on the left are the first tunes at both intermediate and advanced levels, along with the complete table of contents for Volume Two. Below, you can listen to Kevin performing both tunes; take a moment to explore them and then venture into the isolated play-along track on your own!

Listen to Kevin Perform Honey Chicken (Intermediate)

Listen to Kevin Perform Honey Chicken (Advanced)

Play-Along With Honey Chicken

Song List

  1. I Could Ask for Something More (Based on I Got Rhythm)
  2. Sparkle Time (Based on My Shining Hour)
  3. Honey Chicken (Based of Yardbird Suite)
  4. Bumpin’ Into Things (Based on Like Someone In Love)
  5. Nit Picking (Based on Blues for Alice)
  6. Heels Over Head (Based on Falling In Love With Love)
  7. An Expensive Habit (Based on What Is This Thing Called Love?)
  8. Bloody and Sore (Based on Body and Soul)
  9. Happy Sadness (Based on Triste)
  10. Cooties at Disneyland (Based on Alice in Wonderland)
  11. Don’t Cha Leave (Based on Donna Lee)
  12. Just Clueless (Based on You Don’t Know What Love Is)


Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Woods, Progressive Jazz Trumpeter Vol.2 (Play-Along)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register