• No products in the cart.

The Studio Albums: Clifford Brown Bundle By Clifford Brown


Digital Download

This year, we’re releasing 5 new Clifford Brown Transcription bundles. This collection is part of Erik Veldkamp’s ambitious project to completely transcribe every note Clifford Brown ever played. Make sure you check them all out, there’s so much good stuff!

This set, “Studio Albums”, feature some of Clifford Brown’s most cherished recordings (including “Clifford Brown with Strings”, a personal favourite). We’ll keep this write-up short so you can have time to check out all great bundles; after all, after “Clifford Brown” and “Half Price”, what more do you need to hear?

Click through the samples to the left, read through the write-ups provided below, and then click above for immediate PDF downloads of the entire bundle.

Books Included

  1. Brown, Clifford Brown with Strings
  2. Brown, Study in Brown
  3. Brown, More Study in Brown
  4. Brown, Memorial Album

Tracks List:

Clifford Brown with Strings

1. Yesterdays
2. Laura
3. What’s New
4. Blue Moon
5. Can’t Help Lovin’ Dat Man
6. Embraceable You
7. Willow Weep for Me
8. Memories of You
9. Smoke Get’s In Your Eyes
10. Portrait of Jenny
11. When or When
12. Stardust

Study in Brown

1. Cherokee
2. Jacqui
3. Swingin’
4. Lands End
5. George’s Dilemma
6. Sandu
7. Gerkin for Perkin
8. If I Love Again
9. Take the A-Train

More Study in Brown

1. I’ll Remember April
2. Step Lightly
3. Flossie Lou
4. Mildama (Tacet)
5. Jordu
6. These Foolish Things (Tacet)
7. Lands End
8. The Blues Walk

Memorial Album

1. Bellarosa
2. Carvin’ the Rock
3. Cookin’
4. Brownie Speaks
5. De-Dah
6. You Go To My Head
7. Carvin’ the Rock (alt. take 1)
8. Cookin’ (alt. take)
9. Carvin’ the Rock (alt. take 2)
10. Wail Bait
11. Hymn of the Orient
12. Brownie Eyes
13. Cherokee
14. Easy Living
15. Minor Mood
16. Wail Bait (alt. take)
17. Cherokee (alt. take)
18. Hymn of the Orient (alt. take)

Additional information




Book Type




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Studio Albums: Clifford Brown Bundle”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register