• No products in the cart.

Suite Impromptu for Brass Quintet By Andre Lafosse



Andre Lafosse’s “Suite Impromptu” for brass quintet is one of the finest 20th century quintets ever written for our instrument. The alternating slow and quick movements are both gloriously beautiful and rivetting, guaranteeing the warmest possible reception from your audience. The composer suggests flugelhorns for the first movement that you hear below, and it is a beautiful effect.

The edition published here is exactly as first published by Lafosse, in the composer’s own hand, but guaranteed to be extremely easy to read. You can check out the first page of trumpet one in the samples while you listen along to the first movement. It is achingly beautiful, and I highly recommend you give it a try with your quintet. You will be very glad you did.

Suite Impromptu Movement 1 (Epithalame)


Additional information



Book Type

File Size in MB






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Suite Impromptu for Brass Quintet”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register