• No products in the cart.

Five Movements from Ludus Tonalis By Paul Hindemith


Digital Download

Paul Hindemith’s Ludus Tonalis is a little-known gem written in response to Bach’s famous collection of preludes and fugues, The Well-Tempered Clavier. This arrangement is a setting of the Praeludium, Fugue in G (a racous number in 5/8 time), Interludium 2 (a pastoral setting in 6/8), Interludium 3 (Hindemith’s attempt at rag-time), and the Fugue in A (a powerful closing number). Preludes and fugues are monumentally impressive on brass instruments and these are no exception.

This arrangement was written for Reverb Brass, a quintet devoted to new and unusual music based in Ontario, Canada.

Download includes one file formatted for double sided printing resulting in parts and score with perfect page turns.

Please see some score samples to the left, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

Additional information




Book Type

File Size in MB






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Five Movements from Ludus Tonalis”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register