• No products in the cart.

The Music of Robert Schumann (for Trumpet & Piano) By Sergey Balasanian


Digital Download

Robert Schumann was a German composer, pianist, and influential music critic. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest composers of the Romantic era. Schumann left the study of law, intending to pursue a career as a virtuoso pianist. His teacher, Friedrich Wieck, a German pianist, had assured him that he could become the finest pianist in Europe, but a hand injury ended this dream. Schumann then focused his musical energies on composing.

The only negative in the arc of Schumann’s career is that he didn’t devote himself to music for brass. No matter. We have compiled a fantastic set of arrangements that are short and melodically driven and focused on bridging the gap from beginner to intermediate level. The samples to the left highlight the peak of the difficulty in the book.

Below I am including the full song list, and to the left, there are representative samples from the solo and piano parts. When you are ready, click above for an immediate digital download.

Complete Song List

  1. Northern Song
  2. Little Romance
  3. (Unnamed)
  4. Reaper’s Song
  5. Reminiscences of the Theatre
  6. (Unnamed)
  7. Sicilian Song
  8. Remember
  9. Hunting Song
  10. Little Fugue
Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information




Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Music of Robert Schumann (for Trumpet & Piano)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register