• No products in the cart.

Fasch Trumpet Concerto in D By J. F. Fasch


Digital Download

Composed in the early 18th century, Johann Friedrich Fasch’s Trumpet Concerto is a notable work in the Baroque trumpet repertoire, showcasing the instrument’s brilliance and agility. Fasch’s Concerto showcases his mastery of counterpoint and orchestration and exhibits an intricate dialogue between the trumpet soloist and accompaniment. Fasch’s concerto is characterized by its lively rhythms, expressive melodies, and virtuosic passages, making it a cherished gem of the Baroque era.

This edition includes solo parts transcribed for Bb, C, and D Trumpets, so you can use whichever horn you choose without having to transpose. The solo part goes up to concert A above the staff, but no higher.

Take a look at the sample pages to the left and then click above for an immediate PDF download.

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fasch Trumpet Concerto in D”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register