• No products in the cart.

Telemann Trumpet Concerto in D By Georg Philipp Telemann


Digital Download

Georg Philipp Telemann’s Trumpet Concerto in D is a captivating composition from the Baroque period, showcasing the trumpet’s versatility and expressive capabilities. The Concerto features four movements – Adagio, Allegro, Grave (trumpet tacet), Allegro – each displaying Telemann’s mastery of form and melody. The concerto’s energetic Allegro movements contrast beautifully with the lyrical Adagio, providing a rich and diverse listening experience. Telemann’s Trumpet Concerto in D remains a cherished favourite among both trumpet players and Baroque music enthusiasts for its delightful blend of virtuosity and lyricism.

This edition contains transcriptions for Trumpet in D and Piccolo Trumpet in A, so you can use whichever horn you prefer without having to transpose. The solo part goes up to high concert D.

Take a look at the sample pages to the left and then click above for an immediate PDF download.

Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Telemann Trumpet Concerto in D”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register