• No products in the cart.

The League of Women Composers By Various Authors


Digital Download

The League of Women Composers is a collection of solos written for the trumpet by foundational female composers over the last century. Extensive work was done by John Laverty to source all of the original materials and re-engrave and edit over 100 pages of material. As far as I know, these solos have never been available anywhere before, and having all 12 of these exceptional solos in one place, at one low price, will make these compositions by female composers more accessible than ever.

There are multiple solos each by composers Lili Boulanger, Pauline Viardot Garcia, and Amy Beach.

Below I will put the full list of songs in this collection as a table of contents, and to the left I have put some representative samples that show the incredible quality of the typesetting work by Mr.Laverty. When you are ready just click above for an immediate digital download.

Pieces Included

  1. A Spring Morning by Lili Boulanger
  2. The Return by Lili Boulanger
  3. Nocturne by Lili Boulanger
  4. Havanaise by Pauline Viardot Garcia
  5. Hai Luli! by Pauline Viardot Garcia
  6. Canzonetta de Concert by Pauline Viardot Garcia
  7. O Mistress Mine by Amy Beach
  8. Take, O Take Those Lips Away by Amy Beach
  9. Fairy Lullaby by Amy Beach
  10. The Year’s at the Spring by Amy Beach
  11. Ah, Love, But a Day! by Amy Beach
  12. I Send My Heart Up To Thee! by Amy Beach


Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The League of Women Composers”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register