• No products in the cart.

The Complete Junction Recordings (Complete Solo Transcriptions) By Joe Magnarelli


Digital Download

Trumpeters Joe Magnarelli & John Swana released both New York-Philly Junction and Philly-New York Junction to critical acclaim in 1998 and 2004. This book is a collaboration between the artists and Criag Tweddell as he set off to transcribe every solo in these milestone recordings for the first time ever.

Trumpeters John Swana and Joe Magnarelli join forces with tenor saxophonist Eric Alexander, pianist Joel Weiskopf, bassist Peter Washington, and drummer Kenny Washington, all veterans of many Criss Cross recording sessions, to perform four originals by the band members, three jazz classics, and two standards. Both Swana and Magnarelli are skilled improvisers on their chosen instruments and active performers on their city’s respective jazz scenes. Philadelphia resident Swana has a slightly darker tone and plays longer phrases, and Alexander’s energetic tenor sax is a nice contrast to the twin trumpets.

To the left you can see a few pages of transcriptions so you have an idea of the incredible attention detail within. When you are ready, click above to grab an immediate digital download.

Song Listing

Part 1: Philly – New York Junction

  1. Track 1: Fat Cat
  2. Track 2: In Balance
  3. Track 3: Growing Pains
  4. Track 4: Philly – New York Junction
  5. Track 5: Pannonica
  6. Track 6: I’ve Never Been In Love Before
  7. Track 7: Lollipops and Roses
  8. Track 8: Ugly Beauty
  9. Track 9: Buffalo

Part 2: New York – Philly Junction

  1. Track 1: New York – Philly Junction
  2. Track 2: Giants
  3. Track 3: My Old Flame
  4. Track 4: Lou Ann
  5. Track 5: From Now On
  6. Track 6: Eagles
  7. Track 7: They Say it’s Wonderful
  8. Track 8: If Ever I Would Leave You

Additional information


, ,


Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Complete Junction Recordings (Complete Solo Transcriptions)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register