• No products in the cart.

Stravinsky Orchestra Studies for Trombone-Bass Trumpet-Tuba By Igor Stravinsky


Digital Download

Pierre Boulez wrote the foreword for this collection, so let’s let his words explain the importance of this incredible collection of his excerpts for the trombone, tuba, and bass trumpet.

“Igor Stravinsky is undoubtedly one of the most interesting and brilliant musical personalities of the 20th century. Few of his colleagues demonstrated such consistent artistic development throughout their lifetime. One needs only to think of the stylistic and tonal differences between Stravinsky’s early works, for example, ‘The Firebird’, and his later compositions such as ‘Threni’. Each of these pieces has its own unique and original character, and as we can read in his book “Musical Poetics” he made a plan with specific guidelines for each of them, which he then strictly adhered to. His contacts with important avant-garde musicians and artists were a source of inspiration to him and in defiance of his audiences and popular trends.

Today, Stravinsky’s works are an integral part of the concert repertoire. The versatility of his compositions is enormous and makes great demands on the musicians playing them. Thorough and intensive preparation is a prerequisite for an adequate interpretation, not only with regard to technical aspects but in particular concerning a general understanding and sensitivity to Stravinsky’s musical language, which is not easily understood by less experienced musicians. I am therefore delighted that this edition is now available to provide musicians, students, and other persons interested with comprehensive study material. I hope it will meet with great success.”

Check some samples to the left then grab an immediate digital download above.

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Stravinsky Orchestra Studies for Trombone-Bass Trumpet-Tuba”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register