• No products in the cart.

Mahler Orchestra Studies for Trombone-Tuba Vols.1 & 2 By Gustav Mahler


Digital Download

Mahler’s symphonies, notably the expansive brass sections, challenged low brass players with demanding yet rewarding passages. His innovative orchestration pushed the boundaries of brass instruments, requiring virtuosity and versatility. Mahler’s compositions remain staples in the orchestral repertoire, offering low brass players opportunities for expressive interpretation and technical mastery.

The intention of issuing this two-volume set of orchestra studies is to offer students, teachers, and colleagues the opportunity to acquire a good knowledge of the entire family of trombones including the tuba with the help of this clearly presented material.

Passages that do not offer technically and musically particular difficulties were, nonetheless, included, when they contain important characteristics in melody leading for trombone and tuba. Often it is the triads and chords that seem to be quite simple, which nevertheless present difficulties in intonation.

Special attention was given to the fact that not only each voice can be worked on separately, but opportunities are offered to realize a good conception of how they sound in the ensemble.

To the left, you can see the first page of each piece covered in this two-volume set. Check them out, then click above for an immediate digital download. You purchase includes Volumes 1 & 2 complete.

Table of Contents

  • Symphonies No.1-10
  • Das Lied von der Erde

Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mahler Orchestra Studies for Trombone-Tuba Vols.1 & 2”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register