• No products in the cart.

Stan Kenton for Flexible Ensemble (Combo-Orks) By Stan Kenton


Digital Download

As a pianist, composer, arranger and band leader, Stan Kenton led an innovative and influential jazz orchestra for almost four decades. Though Kenton had several pop hits from the early 1940s into the 1960s, his music was always forward looking, and today people are finally recognizing the true value of his contribution to jazz music as a whole.

This collection includes three books, one for Bb, one in C, and one in Eb. These also include chords and melody for piano or guitar accompaniment, bass lines in bass clef for trombone or tuba, and lead parts with counter melodies in each of the listed keys. With this extremely flexible layout, you can create a combo as small as trumpet and piano, to as big as a full jazz band with trumpets, clarinets, saxophones, trombones, and full rhythm section.

Click to the left for samples and above full for an immediate digital download. Below we have listed the full track list so you know what you are getting.

  1. Artisty In Boogie
  2. Collaboration
  3. Cuban Carnival
  4. Down In Chihuahua
  5. Dynaflow
  6. Interlude
  7. Jump For Joe
  8. Metronome Riff
  9. Minor Riff
  10. Rhythm, Inc.
  11. Unison Riff

Additional information





File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Stan Kenton for Flexible Ensemble (Combo-Orks)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register