• No products in the cart.

Sarah Vaughan and Clifford Brown By Clifford Brown


Digital Download

1954 jazz album featuring Grammy Award winning singer Sarah Vaughan and influential trumpeter Clifford Brown, released on the EmArcy label. It was the only collaboration between the pair. Well received, the album was Vaughan’s own favourite among her works through 1980. The album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 1999.

Vaughan is arguably in the best voice of her career here and Brown displays his incredible bop virtuosity. In whichever incarnation it’s reissued, Sarah Vaughan With Clifford Brown is one of the most important jazz-meets-vocal sessions ever recorded.

This book is a part of the highly ambitious Erik Veldkamp project to completely transcribe every note Clifford Brown ever put on record. You get the full tunes, complete with chord changes, expertly engraved, and ready for you to drop the needle and play along to your favourite records. Check out the full song list below, play some samples for free to the left, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

01 – Lullaby of Birdland
02 – September Song
03 – I’m Glad There Is You (Tacet)
04 – You’re Not the Kind
05 – Jim
06 – He’s My Guy
07 – April in Paris
08 – It’s Crazy
09 – Embraceable You (Tacet)
10 – Lullaby of Birdland (alt. take)

Additional information






File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sarah Vaughan and Clifford Brown”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register