• No products in the cart.

Roditi’s “Milestones” (Complete Album Transcription) By Claudio Roditi


Digital Download

This complete album, note-for-note transcription of Claudio Roditi’s Milestones is part of a tremendous project by Adrian Ruiz to transcribe the complete discography of this legendary performer. In collaboration with the Roditi estate, qPress will be bringing you the definitive series of his albums with notable forwards and liner notes whenever possible.

In his Foreword, Paquito D’Rivera writes, “The live recording of the Milestones CD took place very shortly after the end of a European tour with Dizzy Gillespie’s United Nation Orchestra. On the afternoon of November 13th of 1990, Claudio and I literally came directly from Kennedy Airport to the Birdland jazz club in Manhattan. And the only “rehearsal,” so to speak, happened without instruments in the tiny dressing room of the venue, a half an hour before our first set, with the powerful rhythm section of Kenny Barron on piano, Ray Drummond on bass, and Ben Riley on drums. Right there, we decided the repertoire of mostly American standards. The rest was solved on the stage, so once again, improvisation worked its magic and a CD with six tunes came out of it.”

This album is a timeless classic and each of Roditi’s phrases deserves indulgent study and attention.

Take a look at some sample pages to the left and then click above for an immediate PDF download.

Song List

  1. Milestones
  2. I’ll Remember April
  3. But Not for Me
  4. Pent-Up House
  5. Brussels in the Rain
  6. Mr. P.C.

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Roditi’s “Milestones” (Complete Album Transcription)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register