• No products in the cart.

Orchestra Studies for Trumpet: Shostakovich By Dmitri Shostakovich


Digital Download

Dmitri Shostakovich was a highly influential Russian composer and pianist of the 20th century. His music, ranging from symphonies and chamber works to film scores, is renowned for its intense emotional expression and powerful melodies. In  Shostakovich’s symphonies, the trumpet parts play a significant role, often contributing to the dramatic and intense atmosphere of his compositions. Shostakovich utilized trumpets to create bold and powerful fanfares, as well as hauntingly lyrical passages, showcasing the instrument’s versatility and adding depth to the emotional impact of his music.

In this book, the trumpet parts are presented together in a score, rather than in isolation. This allows you to rehearse the trumpet section the way you play through a Mancini Quartet or Bach Chorale. You will be amazed at how well everything fits together when everyone is reading from the same score.

Take a look at some sample pages and then click above for an immediate PDF download.


  • Shostakovich, Symphony No. 7 “Leningrad”
  • Shostakovich, Symphony No. 8
  • Shostakovich, Symphony No. 9
  • Shostakovich, Symphony No. 10
  • Shostakovich, Symphony No. 11 “The Year 1905”
  • Shostakovich, Symphony No. 12 “The Year 1917”

Additional information




Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Orchestra Studies for Trumpet: Shostakovich”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register