• No products in the cart.

Stravinsky Orchestra Studies for Horn By Igor Stravinsky


Digital Download

This collection has the complete French Horn parts for Igor Stravinsky’s most beloved orchestral works. Stravinsky’s works are incredibly complex, and the ability to rehearse as a section is imperative.

From the Foreword, by Pierre Boulez:

Igor Stravinsky is undoubtedly one of the most interesting and brilliant musical personalities of the 20th century. Few of his colleagues demonstrated such consistent artistic development throughout their lifetime. One needs only to think of the stylistic and tonal differences between Stravinsky’s early works, for example “The Firebird”, and his later compositions such as “Threni”. Each of his pieces has its own unique and original character, and as we can read in his musical poetics he made a plan with specific guidelines for each of them, which he then strictly adhered to. His contacts to important avant-garde musicians and artists were a source of inspiration to him and in defiance of his audiences and popular trends.

Today, Stravinsky’s works are an integral part of the concert repertoire. The versatility of his compositions is enormous, and makes great demands on the musicians playing them.

Thorough and intensive preparation is a prerequisite for an adequate interpretation, not only with regard to technical aspects but in particular concerning a general understanding and sensitivity for Stravinsky’s musical language, which is not easily understood by less experienced musicians.

I am therefore delighted that this edition is now available to provide musicians, students and other persons interested with comprehensive study material.

I hope it will meet with great success.

Take a look at some sample pages to the left and then click above for an immediate PDF download.

Table of Contents

  • L’Oiseau de Feu – Ballet
  • L’Oiseau de Feu – Suite de ballet
  • Petrouchka
  • La Sacre de Printemps
  • Chant du Rossignol
  • Pulcinella
  • Œdipus Rex
  • Le Baiser de la Fee – Ballet
  • Symphonie de Psaumes
  • Concerto en Ré pour violon et orchestre
  • Jeu de cartes
  • Concerto en Mib “Dumbarton Oaks”
  • Symphonie in C
  • Symphonie in three movements
  • Orpheus
  • The Rake’s Progress
  • Agon

Additional information



Book Type





File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Stravinsky Orchestra Studies for Horn”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register