• No products in the cart.

Launching A New Sound In Music (Lead Book Transcription) By Al Porcino


Digital Download

The music on this set, last available as a Trip LP, was the first by Gibbs’ “Dream Band,” a swinging outfit of top studio musicians who were based in L.A. at the time. This album is comprised of two arrangements apiece by Bill Holman, Bob Brookmeyer, Manny Albam, Al Cohn, Med Flory and Marty Paich, which pay tribute to Benny Goodman, Artie Shaw, Count Basie, Duke Ellington, Lionel Hampton and Tommy Dorsey.

The band is led by the incredible lead trumpeter Al Porcino, and this book is one of a series by Stuart McLean-Fowler that transcribes every note in the lead books of the most influential records of our time. When you listen to Al Porcino play, and emulate it yourself, you get a masterclass in lead playing that you simply cannot get anywhere else.

To the left you will find some free samples, and above you can get an immediate digital download.

Song List

  1. Opus #1
  2. Moten Swing 3:00
  3. I’m Gettin’ Sentimental Over You 2:36
  4. Let’s Dance 3:27
  5. Stardust 3:28
  6. Cotton Tail 2:53
  7. Begin The Beguine 2:30
  8. Jumpin’ At The Woodside 2:44
  9. Prelude To A Kiss 3:02
  10. Don’t Be That Way 3:54
  11. Midnight Sun 3:25
  12. Flying Home

Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Launching A New Sound In Music (Lead Book Transcription)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register