• No products in the cart.

Emmanuel Sonata for Cornet & Piano By Maurice Emmanuel



Maurice Emmanuel’s Sonata for Cornet and Piano is a fabulous piece of french literature that has been out of print for far too long. Emmanuel worked with the great Eugene Foveau and wrote and dedicated this sonata specifically to him.

This piece is composed in 4 movements, Sarabande, Allemande, Aria, and Gigue, and is approachable by intermediate to advanced players. The slow movements are beautifully lyrical, and the quick movements and technical and virtuosic.

As always, the file above includes perfect page turns for double sided printing for performance, making it easy to share with your accompanist.

Samples to the left and PDF download above.

Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Emmanuel Sonata for Cornet & Piano”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register