• No products in the cart.

Dance Along With Basie (Lead Book Transcription) By Snooky Young


Digital Download

Dance Along with Basie is an album released by pianist, composer and bandleader Count Basie featuring tracks recorded in late 1959, with the great lead trumpeter Snooky Young, and originally released on the Roulette label. Ralph Gleason noted that as a pop LP this is five-star right off; curiously enough, people frequently forget that bands such as this one are great dance bands at one and the same time they are great jazz bands. This album, for instance, should put most of the studio swing-band efforts to shame.

This complete lead book transcription by Stuart McLean-Fowler gives you the chance to turn the album on, raise your bell, and lead the band just like Snooky did. Do you think you can pull it off? Give the samples a try, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

Song List

  1. It Had To Be You
  2. Makin’ Woopee
  3. Can’t We Be Friends?
  4. Misty
  5. It’s A Pity To Say Goodnight
  6. How Am I To Know
  7. Easy Living
  8. Fools Rush In
  9. Secret Love
  10. Give Me The Simple Life

Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dance Along With Basie (Lead Book Transcription)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register