• No products in the cart.

Ten Caprices for Trombone By Henri Couillaud



Henri Couillaud's Ten Caprices for Trombone, or “Dix Caprices de Bléger”, is another example of Couillaud's collaboration and adaptation of Bleger's work for solo trombone.

This short book is virtuosic in nature. Every piece included requires a deft handling of technical challenges, with plenty of arpeggiated phrases and scale wise flourishes to deal with. These pieces are a challenge, but a rewarding one, and are worth a place on the stand of every serious trombone player.

You can play the first Caprice for free in the studies, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

All of these books by Couillaud have only be available in oversized European editions until now. These books are priced at 50% of retail in the hopes that they will be adopted by a growing number of players worldwide.

Additional information



Book Type

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ten Caprices for Trombone”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register