• No products in the cart.

Swinging Trombone Quartets Complete By Erik Veldkamp


Digital Download

Are quartets twice as good as duets? We think so! This bundle from qPress all-star Erik Veldkamp is destined to be a classic part of trombone repertoire. Inside, you’ll find 40 quartets that are a great mix of jazz standards and Veldkamp originals. 

Erik Veldkamp’s all-new, 40-quartet collection of jazz tunes for 4 trombones is finally available as a complete 50% off bundle. There is a wonderful mix of Jazz Standards and originals from Erik himself, with more than enough here to challenge players at all levels. These 4 books get gradually and progressively more difficult, are very idiomatic, expertly arranged, and an absolute delight to both perform and listen to. The quartets you find here are at home both in the studio, the home, and the concert hall and make great material for performance opportunities of all sorts.

In the low brass world, there simply isn’t a comparable collection available anywhere, and I think you will be VERY happy to have picked up this new set for your next hang. These are true quartets where each player is vital, and each sits extremely well on the horn.

Your purchase includes a score along with trombone parts 1 through 4.

Click through the samples to the left, read through the write-ups provided below, and then click above for immediate PDF downloads of the entire bundle.


Books included in this bundle:


Listen to Erik perform Autumn Leaves (On Trumpet)

Listen to Erik perform Satin Doll (On Trumpet)

Listen to Erik perform Blues 4 Friends (On Trumpet)

Listen to Erik perform The Miller Boys (On Trumpet)

Additional information



Book Type




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Swinging Trombone Quartets Complete”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register