• No products in the cart.

Hello Young Lovers (Louis Dowdeswell Big Band Series) By Callum Au


Digital Download

This arrangement of the Hello Young Lovers is part of qPress’s exclusive Louis Dowdeswell Big Band Series. The series features Callum Au’s outstanding arrangements for world-renowned trumpeter Louis Dowdeswell and his big band.

“Hello, Young Lovers” is a classic show tune from the musical “The King and I” by Rodgers and Hammerstein. It’s admired for its poignant and heartfelt lyrics, beautifully conveying the universal theme of love and longing across generations. The song’s gentle melody and emotional depth have made it a timeless and touching ballad that continues to resonate with audiences. This arrangement is an up-tempo variation on the classic original.

Check out some sample pages of the parts and score and then click above for an immediate PDF download. Each download contains a single PDF with the score and all the parts.

Listen to Louis Dowdeswell Perform Hello Young Lovers



  • Voice
  • 2 Alto Sax
  • 2 tenor Sax
  • Baritone Sax
  • 4 Trumpets
  • 3 Trombones
  • Bass Trombone
  • Piano
  • Acoustic Guitar
  • Upright Bass
  • Drums

Additional information




Book Type


File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hello Young Lovers (Louis Dowdeswell Big Band Series)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register