• No products in the cart.

Heldenklage (Music for Mourning of Heroes) By Karl Pilss


Digital Download

Karl Pilss’ Heldenklage “Music for Mourning of Heroes” is orchestrated for 808.22 w/percussion. This instrumentation takes the form of 20 brass and percussion players in two 10-part antiphonal 404.11 choirs.

When the two groups of plays are split across the stage or concert hall, you create a deeply moving and thoroughly epic sonic experience for audiences that just cannot be replicated in any other way. Karl Pilss’ catalogue shows that he is an extremely competent brass composer, and when combining large forces with percussion you get something with unsurpassed richness.

To the left you can find some samples pages, then above you can grab an immediate digital download.

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Heldenklage (Music for Mourning of Heroes)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register