• No products in the cart.

5 Dances of the 16 and 17 Centuries By Ivan Langstroth



Ivan Langstroth’s “Five Dances of the 16th and 17th Centuries” is a collection of quartets for two trumpets and two trombones or four part brass choir by a variety of composers. These selections are tuneful and sit beautifully on brass instruments and make for wonderful recital and masterclass repertoire for players of all levels. Included is one file with the score and parts perfectly arranged for a double sided printing that will leave you with a complete set to distribute.

Included in this collection is:

  1. Pavana by Luis Milan
  2. Villanella by Jean Baptiste Besard
  3. Gagliarda by Alonso de Mudarra
  4. Pavana by Luis Milan
  5. Branle Gay by Jean Baptiste Besard

To the left you can check out some of the score to get an idea of the overall level, then you can grab an immediate PDF download above.

Additional information



Book Type


File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “5 Dances of the 16 and 17 Centuries”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register