• No products in the cart.

20 Duets from Bach’s Notebook for Anna Magdalena By Erik Veldkamp


Digital Download

The Notebook for Anna Magdalena is a book of compositions by Johann Sebastian Bach that was presented to his second wife, Anna Magdalena, as a gift. There are two known folios, one from 1722 and one from 1725.  The 1725 notebook is larger than the 1722 one, and more richly decorated. Light green paper is used for the front cover, Anna Magdalena’s initials and the year number “1725” are printed in gold. All pages feature gilt edging. This is the folio that these duets are taken from.

These adaptations were expertly crafted by Erik Veldkamp, and make great use of Bach’s two part writing by putting Tuba or Trombone on the bottom with trumpet on top. Erik chose 20 of the most suitable pieces from the folio for this book, including minuets, polonaises, and marches along with a healthy mixture of lyrical pieces. You get three scores with purchase, one with Trumpet and Tuba in Bb, one for Trumpet in Bb and Trombone in C, and one for both instruments in C.

I have included the first two duets for free to the left, so give them a try. When you are ready you can grab an immediate PDF download above.

Additional information



Book Type

, ,

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “20 Duets from Bach’s Notebook for Anna Magdalena”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register