• No products in the cart.

Tuba Passages By T. Conway Brown


Digital Download

Conway Brown’s Tuba Passages is a wonderful collection of tuba excerpts from staple literature. Presented in short, etude-like format, this collection will help you work on the most important excerpts from the orchestral canon.

When practicing excerpts, it’s easy to forget the first priority: making music. This collection is presented in such a way so that the music is the obvious primary focus.

Take a look at some sample pages and then click above for an immediate PDF download.


  • Bach, Air, from celebrated movement from the 3rd Suite
  • Bach, Fugue a la Gigue
  • Beethoven, Egmont, Overture
  • Borodin, In the Steppes of Central Asia
  • Coleridge-Taylor, The Baboula, Rhapsodie Dance
  • Coleridge-Taylor, Petite Suite de Concert
  • Coleridge-Taylor, Christmas Overture
  • Curzon, La Gitana, Czardas
  • Curzon, Robin Hood, Suite
  • Curzon, Zingaresca, Gipsy Caprice
  • Debussy, The Children’s Corner, Suite
  • Dukas, L’Apprenti Sorcier, Scherzo
  • Dvorak, Largo and Scherzo from the Symphony “The New World”
  • Enesco, Roumanian Rhapsody No. 1
  • Friedemann, Slavonic Rhapsody No. 1
  • Friedemann, Slavonic Rhapsody No. 2
  • Glinka, Russlan and Ludmilla, Overture
  • Liszt, Hungarin Rhapsody No. 2
  • Mancini, Symphonic March
  • Mozart, The Marriage of Figaro, Overture
  • Nicolai, Merry Wives of Windsor, Overture
  • Rachmaninoff, Prelude in G Minor, Op. 23 No. 5
  • Rachmaninoff, Prelude
  • Rimsky-Korsakov, Scheherazade
  • Rimsky-Korsakov, Capriccio Espagnol
  • Rimsky-Korsakov, Dance of the Tumblers from the “Snow Maiden”
  • Rimsky-Korsakov, The Flight of the Bumble-Bee Scherzo from the Opera “The Legend of the Tsar Saltan”
  • Rimsky-Korsakov, Polonaise from “Christmas Night”
  • Saint-Saëns, Marche Héroïque
  • Sibelius, Valse Lyrique
  • Sibelius, Valse Triste
  • Sibelius, Finlandia, Tone Poem
  • Tchaikovsky, Two Movements from the 5th Symphony
  • Tchaikovsky, Valse des Fleurs from the celebrated “Casse-Noisette” Ballet
  • Tchaikovsky, Capriccio Italien
  • Tchaikovsky, Two excerpts from the “Pathetic Symphony”
  • Wagner, Introduction Act III and the Bridal Chorus from “Lohengrin”
  • Wallace, Maritana, Overture
  • Woodforde-Findem, Four Indian Love Lyrics
  • Wood, Frescoes, Suite

Additional information




Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tuba Passages”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register