• No products in the cart.

Orchestral Studies for Trumpet Vols.1-5 (Zeyer) By Adam Zeyer


Digital Download

This 5-volume collection focuses on the operatic and orchestral works of J.S. Bach and Richard Wagner. Wagner and Bach, despite belonging to different musical eras and styles, share a few common elements in their music. Both composers were masters of intricate and complex counterpoint, demonstrating exceptional skill in weaving multiple melodic lines together harmoniously.

Additionally, both Wagner and Bach were highly influential in shaping the musical forms of their respective periods; Bach, a Baroque composer, laid the groundwork for many compositional techniques, while Wagner, a Romantic composer, pushed the boundaries of traditional tonality and musical expression. Their works continue to be celebrated for their depth, complexity, and lasting impact on the world of classical music.

This collection is absolutely extensive; if you are interested in these two composers, it is a must-have. Take a look at some sample pages and then click above for an immediate PDF download.


Volume 1: Bach

  • Bach, Weihnachts-Oratorium
  • Christmas-Oratorio
  • H-moll Messe
  • Mass in B-minor
  • Magnificat
  • Cantata Nr. 5 (wo soll ich fliehen hin whither shall I flee)

Volume 2: Bach

  • Cantata No. 11: Lobet Out indeinen Reline, Praise our God, who reigns in heaven
  • Cantata No. 12: Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen Wailing, crying, mourning, sighing
  • Cantata No. 15: Denn Du wirst meine Seele nicht in der, Hölle lassen, Well I know, ne’er in hell wilt thou leave my soul to languish
  • Cantata No. 19: Es erhub sich ein Streit There uprose a fierce strife
  • Cantata No. 20: O Ewigkeit, du Donnerwort Eternity, tremendous word
  • Cantata No. 21: Ich hatte viel Bekümmernis My spirit was in heaviness
  • Cantata No. 24: Ein ungefärbt Gemüte, A soul that loves God purely
  • Cantata No. 29: Wir danken Dir, Gott, wir danken Dir, We thank Thee, O God
  • Cantata No. 30: Freue dich, erlöste Schar Come, rejoice, ye ransomed souls
  • Cantata No. 31: Der Himmel lacht! Die Erde jubilieret The heavens rejoice!
  • Cantata No. 34: O ewiges Feuer, O Ursprung der Liebe O light everlasting

Volume 3: Bach

  • Cantata No. 41: Jesu, nun sei gepreist, Jesus, now will we praise Thee
  • Cantata No. 43: Gott fährt auf mit Jauchzen God goeth up with shouting
  • Cantata No. 46: Schauet doch und sehet, ob irgend ein Schmerz sei, Behold and see, if there be any sorrow
  • Cantata No. 50: Nun ist das Heil und die Kraft, Now shall the grace
  • Cantata No. 51: Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen, Praise God in all lands
  • Cantata No. 59: Wer mich liebet, der wird mein, Wort halten If ye love me
  • Cantata No. 63: Christus ätzet diesen Tag, Christians, grave ye this glad day
  • Cantata No. 66: Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen Lift up your hearts
  • Cantata No. 69: Lobe den Herrn, meine Seele Praise the Lord, o my soul
  • Cantata No. 70: Wachet, betet, seid bereit allezeit Watch ye, pray ye

Volume 4: Wagner

  • Der Ring des Nibelungen
  • The Ring
    • I. Das Rheingold
    • II. Die Walküre The Valkyrie
    • III. Siegfried

Volume 5: Wagner

  • The Ring
    • IV. Die Götterdämmerung (The Twilights of the Gods)
  • Tannhäuser

Additional information



Book Type





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Orchestral Studies for Trumpet Vols.1-5 (Zeyer)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register