• No products in the cart.

Jazz Standards for Two Trombones Vol.3 By Erik Veldkamp


Digital Download

After many years of teaching jazz, and playing professionally, Erik Veldkamp developed some opinions about standard jazz repertoire. This series is a collection of jazz standards for the aspiring jazz improviser to learn, arranged as duets with a fresh an innovative new voice. These include all types of songs, and tunes written by jazz figures as improvisation vehicles that are used all around the world.

These duets are a challenge and make for very rewarding practice both in the studio and on the stage. Throw in some improvising of your own and you see that these are infinitely adaptable and are guaranteed to give you many years of fun at lessons and late night sessions.

Below I have included some audio of these duets so you can get an idea of how innovative these are. You can follow along with the free samples to the left, then click above for an immediate digital download.

Listen to Tangerine

Song List

  1. I’m Beginning To See The Light
  2. Tangerine
  3. After You’ve Gone
  4. A Child Is Born
  5. Blues For Alice
  6. Cottontail
  7. Sandu
  8. Mack The Knife
  9. The Shadow Of Your Smile
  10. Speak Low
  11. Minor Mood
  12. Cheek To Cheek
  13. One Note Samba
  14. Lullaby Of Birdland
  15. Whisper Not
  16. Waltz For Debby
  17. Well You Needn’t

Shop The Series

  1. Veldkamp, Jazz Standards for Two Trombones Vol.1
  2. Veldkamp, Jazz Standards for Two Trombones Vol.2
  3. Veldkamp, Jazz Standards for Two Trombones Vol.3
  4. Veldkamp, Jazz Standards for Two Trombones Vol.4

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jazz Standards for Two Trombones Vol.3”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register