• No products in the cart.

Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No.2 (Score & Orchestral Parts) By J.S. Bach


Digital Download

The Brandenburg Concertos are a series of six instrumental compositions by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Bach composed the Concerti around 1721 with the intent of gifting them to Christian Ludwig, the Margrave of Brandenburg-Schwedt. Originally titled “Six Concerts à plusieurs instruments” (Six Concertos for several instruments) in French, these pieces showcase unique combinations of solo instruments.

Renowned as some of the finest orchestral works of the Baroque era, the Brandenburg Concerto No. 2, BWV 1047, stands out for its implementation of four solo instruments: the Natural Trumpet in F, Flute (Recorder), Oboe, and Violin. Notably, the trumpet solo, initially tailored for a clarino specialist, is regarded as one of the most challenging in the trumpet repertoire. Alongside the original score, a simplified version of the trumpet part is provided, facilitating accessibility for performers. 

This edition includes the score and all the parts. Take a look at some sample pages to the left and then click above for an immediate PDF download.

Additional information



Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No.2 (Score & Orchestral Parts)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register