• No products in the cart.

Vidal Concertino By Paul Vidal



Paul Vidal was born in Toulouse, and studied at the conservatoires there and in Paris, under Jules Massenet at the latter. He won the Prix de Rome in 1883, one year before Claude Debussy. On 8 January 1886, in Rome, Vidal and Debussy performed Franz Liszt’s Faust Symphony at two pianos for Liszt himself, an after-dinner performance that Liszt apparently slept through (what a jerk!). At least you know he was knee deep in the contemporary French classical music of the time period.

Vidal’s “Concertino” for Bb trumpet stands as a wonderful showpiece for our instrument. It is approachable by intermediate players and works well in recital, studio use, or performances of all measures.

Please view the first few pages in the samples then grab an immediate PDF download above.

Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type

File Size in MB






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Vidal Concertino”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register