• No products in the cart.

Veldkamp Swinging Horn & Trumpet Quartets Complete By Erik Veldkamp


Digital Download

If you’re familiar with qPress, you’re familiar with Erik Veldkamp! This epic bundle of jazz quartets contains a mix of Jazz Standards and original Veldkamp compositions. Quartets may just be the most fun way to work on ensemble skills, and this bundle will add 50 new titles to your library.

Erik Veldkamp’s all-new, 50-quartet collection of jazz tunes for 2 Trumpets and 2 Horns was only available in five volumes of 10 quartets each, now all 50 are here in one convenient bundle for over 50% off. There is a wonderful mix of Jazz Standards and originals from Erik himself, with more than enough here to challenge players at all levels. These 5 sets get gradually and progressively more difficult, are very idiomatic, expertly arranged, and an absolute delight to both perform and listen to. The quartets you find here are at home both in the studio, the home, and the concert hall and make great material for performance opportunities of all sorts.

In the world of brass chamber music, there simply isn’t a comparable collection available anywhere, and I think you will be VERY happy to have picked up this new set for your next hang. These are true quartets where each player is vital, and each sits extremely well for both instruments.

Your purchase includes a Score along with Parts for Trumpets 1 & 2 and Horns 1 & 2.

For anyone looking to score some new titles for their next hang, this bundle can’t be overlooked. The music is challenging, but never awkward. Erik is an amazing musician and truly knows how to write for brass instruments in a way that is approachable and fun. 

Click through the samples to the left, read through the write-ups provided below, and then click above for immediate PDF downloads of the entire bundle.

Books included in this bundle:

Additional information



Book Type

, ,



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Veldkamp Swinging Horn & Trumpet Quartets Complete”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register