• No products in the cart.

Telemann Concerto in D By Georg Philipp Telemann


Digital Download

The D major Trumpet Concerto by Telemann is representative of his vast catalogue of works. Structured in four movements, the piece exudes an air of effortless melodic simplicity throughout. The piece begins with a stately adagio. This initial statement is followed by the joyful ebullience of a playful allegro in which the trumpet and strings engage in an energetic dialogue of musical ideas. The third movement gives us (and the trumpet) a pensive moment to catch our breath before plunging into the long melodic runs of the finale which conclude the concerto with an elegant gesture of melodic nobility.

Included in this edition are parts for Trumpet in D, Piccolo Trumpet in A, and a piano reduction of the orchestra part.

Please listen to the first movement here and follow along in the samples. Click above for an immediate digital download.


Listen to Telemann Concerto in D, Mvt.1

Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type

File Size in MB






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Telemann Concerto in D”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register