• No products in the cart.

Symphony in C for 4 Trumpets or Horns By Johann Melchoir Molter


Digital Download

Molter wrote many concerti for the trumpet over the course of his career, and they are well loved and frequently performed. One piece we hardly know, though, is his symphony for 4 trumpets or horns. His works were influenced by contemporary French and Italian composers and later followed the pattern of the Mannheim School, as you see here.

This composition was titled Symphony in C for Four Horns (or Trumpets) in 5 Movements. The composition captures the spirit of Frest-Hunting Music and the included score closely follows the notation of the original. The first part is transposed into F to make it easier to read, and performance on Trumpet is exactly as suitable as for horn.

Check out the first page of each part in the samples, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

Additional information



Book Type


File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Symphony in C for 4 Trumpets or Horns”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register