• No products in the cart.

Sinatra’s “Days of Wine and Roses” Lead Book Transcription By Frank Sinatra


Digital Download

Frank Sinatra and conductor/arranger Nelson Riddle teamed up in 1964 to record this collection of Oscar-winning songs from the previous three decades, and the results are extremely enjoyable. “Swinging On a Star” sounds as if it were written specifically for Sinatra, while “Days of Wine and Roses,” “Moon River,” “It Might as Well Be Spring,” and “Secret Love” are also well worth the price of admission. For the first time ever, this series by Stuart McLean Fowler puts you in the lead chair with note-for-note complete album transcriptions of your favourite Sinatra records.

The lead trumpet was crucial on Sinatra’s album “Days of Wine and Roses,” shaping the album’s vibrant and dynamic jazz arrangements. Its soaring melodies and powerful presence complemented Sinatra’s vocals, adding depth and intensity to the music. The lead trumpet’s expressive and emotive playing helped convey the album’s themes of love and melancholy, making it an indispensable element of the overall sound.

Below you can find the full song list, and to the left you can find some sample pages. Click above to grab an immediate digital download.

Song List

  1. Days of Wine and Roses
  2. Moon River (Tacet)
  3. The Way You Look Tonight
  4. Three Coins in the Fountain (Tacet)
  5. In The Cool, Cool, Cool of the Evening
  6. Swinging on a Star
  7. It Might As Well Be Spring
  8. The Continental
  9. Love is a Many-Splendored Thing
  10. All The Way (Tacet)

Additional information



Book Type

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sinatra’s “Days of Wine and Roses” Lead Book Transcription”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register