• No products in the cart.

Scherzo for Brass Quintet By Karl Pilss


Digital Download

Karl Pilss’ Scherzo for Brass Quintet is a showpiece for brass composed for 2 trumpets, trumpet (or horn), trombone (or horn) and trombone (Usually performed by 2 Trumpets, Horn, and 2 Trombones).

This quintet fills a similar role to his Capriccio for Brass Quintet, that is, as a perfect way to open or close a brass concert. The high tempo and articulate punctuations make it very exciting to listen to, while being very playable and rather easy to program. If you play in quintet a lot you know that is a hard combination to find, so I very highly recommend this quintet for players of all levels.

To the left you can view some free samples, and above you can grab an immediate digital download.

Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Scherzo for Brass Quintet”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register