• No products in the cart.

Sacrae Symphoniae (1597) No.8 Canzon Duodecimi Toni À 10 (No.1) By Giovanni Gabrieli


Digital Download

Gabrieli’s Sacrae Symphoniae (1597) No.8 Canzon Duodecimi Toni À 10 (No.1) is written for 6 Trumpets and 4 Trombones.

Hidden within the pages of Gabrieli’s Sacrae Symphoniae of 1597, amidst a wealth of forty-five vocal compositions, lie sixteen pieces that stand as early milestones in instrumental ensemble music. This anthology includes fourteen canzoni and two sonatas, notable for their exceptional quality within their contemporary genre, rarely matched in the ensuing decades, largely due to Gabrieli’s influence. Gabrieli’s impact on the development of the canzona and sonata is profound: he was among the first composers to explore compositions exceeding eight parts and to employ polychoral techniques. Furthermore, his innovative spirit extended to the juxtaposition of polyphonic and homophonic textures, as well as the seamless incorporation of duple and triple meters within individual works, all while displaying a keen sensitivity to tonal nuances and specified instrumentation for dramatic effect.

Take a look at sample pages of the parts and score and then click above for an immediate PDF download.

Additional information



Book Type


File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sacrae Symphoniae (1597) No.8 Canzon Duodecimi Toni À 10 (No.1)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register