Rodgers & Hammerstein for Dance Band (Combo-Orks) By Rogers & Hammerstein


Digital Download

Richard Rodgers and lyricist-dramatist Oscar Hammerstein together were an influential, innovative, and successful American musical theatre writing team. They created a string of popular Broadway musicals in the 1940s and 1950s, initiating what is considered the “golden age” of musical theatre.

In this collection of their greatest hits you will find ararngements for flexible ensemble. Including three books (Bb, C, and Eb) you get melody and two counter melodies in each key, along with piano score and bass line. This means that any possible combination of Trumpets, Saxophones, Trombones, Tubas, Piano, Bass, Guitar, and more can be put together into a combo and use these arrangements with ease. Perfect for your next gig, there is enough here to keep your audience dancing all night.

To the left you can see a page from each book to get an idea of the layout. Below you will find the full list of tunes, so check it all out, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

  1. Bali Ha’i
  2. A Fellow Needs A Girl
  3. Hello, Young Lovers
  4. If I Loved You
  5. It Might As Well Be Spring
  6. It’s A Grand Night For Singing
  7. I Whistle A Happy Tune
  8. June Is Bustin’ Out All Over
  9. Keep It Gay
  10. No Other Love
  11. Oh, What A Beautiful Mornin’
  12. Peple Will Say We’re In Love
  13. So Far
  14. Some Enchanged Evening
  15. The Surrey Witht He Fringe On Top
  16. A Wonderful Guy
  17. Younger Than Springtime

Additional information





File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rodgers & Hammerstein for Dance Band (Combo-Orks)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register