• No products in the cart.

Pryor Trombone Solo Collection By Arthur Pryor


Digital Download

Arthur Pryor was one of the best-known trombonists and bandsmen of his day. Trombone soloist for John Philip Sousa’s celebrated bandpl beginning in 1892; he later functioned as assistant conductor of the Sousa band (1894-1903) before starting his own ensemble. His more than 300 compositions include novelty tunes, ragtime pieces and operettas, but of course he is best remembered today for his virtuosic solos for his own instrument. This book collects eight of his most popular solos in one volume and includes:

  • Blue Bells of Scotland
  • Fantastic Polka
  • The Little Chief (Polka Caprice)
  • Love’s Enchantment (Valse de Concert)
  • Thoughts of Love
  • Petit Suzanne
  • Starlight
  • The Patriot

This is a book every trombonist will want to have in his or her library. Click through to see the first few pages of both the solo part and the piano accompaniment, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

Additional information


Book Type


File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pryor Trombone Solo Collection”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register