• No products in the cart.

Prelude & Fugue IV Vol.1 for 5 Horns (Score and Parts) By J.S. Bach



I chose the five parts of Prelude and Fugue No.4 in C sharp minor using five horns. This instrument offers the benefits of a large range, great dynamic, and a beautifully rich sound.

There are perhaps no other examples in music, with the exception of the beginning of Beethoven’s “Fifth Symphony,” that a theme of four notes creates such an intense atmosphere.

Later, many other composers made use of this theme, such as Cesar Franck in his famous Symphony in D minor.

Check out samples of the score and parts to the left. Click above for an immediate PDF download of the score and parts.

Additional information




Book Type

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Prelude & Fugue IV Vol.1 for 5 Horns (Score and Parts)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register