• No products in the cart.

Praise Him with the Sound of the Trumpet Vol.2 By Clyde Hunt


Digital Download

“Praise Him with the Sound of Trumpet” is a two volume set of 67 descants for worship by Clyde Hunt. This collection is extensive, so much so that it had to be broken down into multiple volumes. If you have both of these, you are ready to play year-round services throughout the liturgical year, in a variety of denominations, all from one simple collection.

Each hymn has the colloquial title and the hymn number to make things easy, and they each include the melody line plus a descant that has been transposed into two different transpositions, to make it really simple for whichever horn you choose to bring. You can even play these are trumpet duets for practice, so the use-cases are endless.

Check out some samples to the left, hymn list below, and click above for an immediate digital download.

See the Series

Hunt, Praise Him Vol.1
Hunt, Praise Him Vol.2

Vol.2 Hymn List

  1. Aurelia
  2. Austria
  3. Azmon
  4. Bangor
  5. Bunessan
  6. Carlisle
  7. Cornwall
  8. Cranham
  9. Crucifer
  10. Dundee
  11. Ein Feste Burg
  12. Eventide
  13. Hanover
  14. Herzlich tut mich verlangen
  15. Lasst uns erfreuen
  16. Maryton
  17. Morning Light
  18. New Britain
  19. Nicaea
  20. O Welt, Ich Muss Dich Lassen
  21. Olivet
  22. Puer Nobis
  23. Rest
  24. Salve Festa Dies
  25. Sicilian Mariners
  26. Simple Gifts
  27. St. Agnes
  28. St. Elizabeth
  29. St. Gertrude
  30. St. Kevin
  31. Stuttgart
  32. Three Kings of Orient
  33. Wareham
  34. Winchester New
  35. Wir Pflugen

Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Praise Him with the Sound of the Trumpet Vol.2”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register