• No products in the cart.

Praise Him with the Sound of the Trumpet Vol.1 By Clyde Hunt


Digital Download

“Praise Him with the Sound of Trumpet” is a two volume set of 67 descants for worship by Clyde Hunt. This collection is extensive, so much so that it had to be broken down into multiple volumes. If you have both of these, you are ready to play year-round services throughout the liturgical year, in a variety of denominations, all from one simple collection.

Each hymn has the colloquial title and the hymn number to make things easy, and they each include the melody line plus a descant that has been transposed into two different transpositions, to make it really simple for whichever horn you choose to bring. You can even play these are trumpet duets for practice, so the use-cases are endless.

Check out some samples to the left, hymn list below, and click above for an immediate digital download.

See the Series

Hunt, Praise Him Vol.1
Hunt, Praise Him Vol.2

Hymn List

  1. Antioch
  2. Break Forth O Beauteous…
  3. Coronation
  4. Darwall’s 148th
  5. Dix
  6. Easter Hymn
  7. Ellacombe
  8. First Nowell
  9. Fortunatus
  10. Gloria
  11. National Hymn
  12. Hark! The Herald Angles Sing
  13. Hyfrydol
  14. In Dulci Jubilo
  15. Kremser
  16. Laudes Domini
  17. Llanfair
  18. Lyons
  19. Melita
  20. Moscow
  21. Nun Danket
  22. Regent Square
  23. Richter
  24. Salzburg
  25. Sine Nomine
  26. St.Anne
  27. St. George’s Windsor
  28. St.Thomas
  29. Toulon
  30. Truro
  31. Victory
  32. Westminster Abbey


Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Praise Him with the Sound of the Trumpet Vol.1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register