• No products in the cart.

Porret Mini-Concertino No.4 By Julien Porret


Digital Download

Julien Porret’s 4th Mini-Concertino introduces some new compositional elements that start to make things really interesting. We see the first dotted rhythms, the first multi-bar slur phrases, and more dolce and lyrical sophistication. Porret’s series of 6 Mini-Concertinos is progressive in nature, and this solo uses syncopations and endurance requirements to keep the player engaged.

This solo goes from low C to C in the staff. No rhythms beyond an eighth note and a quick allegro tempo.

You can view sample pages to the left before purchasing an immediate digital download above. You will receive one file with trumpet parts in Bb and C along with the piano score, ready for tablet use or double sided printing resulting in perfect page turns for all players.

View the individual listings for this series right here:

  1. Porret, Complete Mini Concertinos
  2. Porret, Mini-Concertino No.1
  3. Porret, Mini-Concertino No.2
  4. Porret, Mini-Concertino No.3
  5. Porret, Mini-Concertino No.4
  6. Porret, Mini-Concertino No.5
  7. Porret, Mini-Concertino No.6
Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type

File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Porret Mini-Concertino No.4”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register