• No products in the cart.

One More Time (Lead Book Transcription) By Snooky Young


Digital Download

For this studio album from late 1958 and early 1959, the Count Basie Orchestra performs ten Quincy Jones compositions; he also contributed all of the arrangements. “I Needs to Be Beed With,” “For Lena and Lennie” and “The Midnight Sun Never Sets” all caught on and Jones’s charts helped expand the Basie sound without altering it. An excellent album, and one where lead trumpeter Snooky Young was in rare form.

This book is a complete album transcription of the lead book, just as Snooky Young played it. So grab your horn and try the samples to the left, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

Song List

  1. For Lena and Lennie
  2. Race
  3. Quince
  4. Meet B B
  5. The Big Walk
  6. A Square at the Roundtable
  7. I Needs to Be Bee’d With
  8. Jessica’s Day
  9. The Midnite Sun Never Sets
  10. Muttnik

Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “One More Time (Lead Book Transcription)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register