• No products in the cart.

“Nostalgia” Fats Navarro Complete Album Transcription By Fats Navarro


Digital Download

Navarro was Clifford Brown’s primary influence, which means that his big, fat, brassy sound had a direct or indirect influence on everyone from Lee Morgan, Freddie Hubbard, and Carmell Jones, to Woody Shaw and Roy Hargrove. Taken from three different, late-’40s sessions, “Nostalgia” features Navarro in the fine company of bebop stars like Dexter Gordon, Tadd Dameron, and Art Blakey. While looser sounding than the legendary sides the trumpeter cut for Blue Note, the tracks here still include the usual bevy of sharp Navarro solos, plus stellar contributions by all involved.

This complete album note-for-note transcription by Erik Veldkamp is beautiful. Every note is perfectly preserved, ready for you to play along with your favourite recording.

Click to the left for samples, check the song list below, and get an immediate digital download above.

Song List

  1. Nostalgia
  2. Barry’s Bop
  3. Be-Bop Romp
  4. Fats Blows
  5. Dextivity
  6. Dextrose
  7. Dexter’s Mood (Tacit)
  8. Index
  9. Stealing Trash
  10. Hollerin’ and Screamin’
  11. Fracture
  12. Calling Dr. Jazz

Additional information




Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review ““Nostalgia” Fats Navarro Complete Album Transcription”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register