• No products in the cart.

Music by Russian Composers (Trumpet Solo Album) By V. Margolin


Digital Download

One of the 20th century’s most famous musicians in Russia is Venjamin Margolin, a soloist, and teacher from the Leningrad Philharmonic. The trumpet part in Stravinsky’s Octet was written specifically for him, and Shostakovich gave him a special mention in his 8th Symphony.

As a performer in the groups that not only played but premiered all of these works with their original composers, it is extremely exciting to have these arrangements of the most famous melodies, all for intermediate trumpeters, as arranged by Margolin himself. I am going to put the full list of solos below so you know which pieces are included, and to the left, you can find representative samples from both the score and the solo part.

When you are ready, click above for an immediate digital download.

Song List

  1. Tchaikovsky. Serenade
  2. Borodin. Dawn, Why Do You Come so Soon?..
  3. Rimsky-Korsakov. That’s not a Blowing Wind.
  4. Rimsky-Korsakov. Echo
  5. Rachmaninov. It’s Beautiful Here
  6. Rachmaninov. Hear Me, Oh, Waves of Grain
  7. Rachmaninov. Polka Italienne
Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Music by Russian Composers (Trumpet Solo Album)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register