• No products in the cart.

Haydn Concerto in C By Michael Haydn



Michael Haydn's Trumpet Concerto in C major, MH 60, was completed in 1763, and is one of the most difficult in the entire repertory. The work is in two movements:

I. Adagio
II. Allegro molto

This is a great representation of “Clarino” trumpet writing, with the trumpet part soaring well above the flutes and the rest of the orchestra. Both movements provide room for a cadenza, and for recital or audition performance, this piece cannot be beat if you have the chops to play it. Grab your piccolo and give the samples a try, then grab an immediate PDF download above.

Categories: , Tags: ,

Additional information



Book Type


File Size in MB





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Haydn Concerto in C”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register