• No products in the cart.

“Memorial” Fats Navarro Complete Album Transcription By Fats Navarro


Digital Download

Along with other bebop sides Navarro did for Capitol and Blue Note, these Savoy cuts are part of the trumpeter’s essential recordings. And being mindful of his early demise in 1950, it’s amazing to realize that the Memorial album is one of several incredible sessions Navarro was able to produce in just over a two-year period during the late ’40s. Teaming up with frequent musical partner Tadd Dameron, Navarro reels off fluid solos on both the outstanding Dameron original “The Tadd Walk” and a second impressive swinger “Be Bop Carroll.”

This album is another great release in Erik Veldkamp’s series of complete album note-for-note-transcriptions. To the left you can see some sample pages, below you will find the full song list, and above you can grab an immediate PDF download.

Song List

  1. Boppin’ a Riff, Pts. 1 & 2
  2. Fat Boy, Pts. 1 & 2
  3. Be-Bop Carol
  4. Gone With the Wind
  5. Serenade to a Square
  6. Good Kick
  7. Everything’s Cool
  8. Webb City, Pts. 1 & 2
  9. Tadd Walk
  10. That Someone Must Be You
  11. Seven Up
  12. Blues in Bebop

Additional information




Book Type



File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review ““Memorial” Fats Navarro Complete Album Transcription”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register