• No products in the cart.
15 Vocalises Op.12 Trombone
15 Vocalises Op.12 Trombone
15 Vocalises Op.12 Trombone
15 Vocalises Op.12 Trombone

15 Vocalises Op.12 Trombone By Giuseppe Concone



This edition of 15 Vocalises, Opus 12 composed by Giuseppe Concone was prepared for trombonists to satisfy certain needs:

1. the need for additional material enabling the student to gain more proficiency in reading the tenor clef,
2. the need for studies of musical quality which are satisfying in themselves,
3. the need for studies with piano accompaniment supporting the melodic line thus enhancing the student's musical insight.

It is intended that these studies be played in the bel canto tradition, that is, with good sound well sustained from the beginning to the end of each phrase, with emphasis on dynamic s and articulation only as they illuminate the ongoing phrase. Accordingly the editor has given primary importance to the delineation of the phrase as to its musical integrity, technical considerations being secondary.

The vocalises will not in themselves teach the student how to play with a good legato technique, or with good expression, or even lead to good musical insight; but with proper study and the help of a competent teacher, they should enable the student to reach all those goals with satisfaction. The edition is entirely compatible with existing piano accompaniments in the keys for high voice. Schirmer's Library of Musical Classics Volume No. 27 5 will serve the purpose well.

Additional information


Book Type




File Size in MB



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “15 Vocalises Op.12 Trombone”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You don't have permission to register